We Are the Lucky Trikes, 2017

7″ colored vinyl with four original songs by Kyle Gregory Price with cover and label artwork by Beatrice Tabacchi

Songs: Astray, The Train Song, Face Your Monsters, I Wanna Sing

Kyle Gregory Price, percussion + vocals

Deirdre Harrison, ukulele + vocals

Nathalie Colas Grant, vocals

Eric Heidbreder, bassoon

Mabel Kwan, accordion

Christophe Preissing, flute

Sam Scranton, drums

John Sutton, double bass

Alex Inglezian, Engineer + mixing

Izzy the wonder dog, studio mascot

Underwritten with a grant from the Illinois Arts Council and support from Timeless Toys Chicago and Jimmy Beans Coffee. Available for purchase from us or at the Chicago Cultural Center’s Buddy store. $15 with shipping.

Listen! Listen! Listen!, 2019

The Lucky Trikes second record, Listen! Listen! Listen!, is a children’s comedy record about storytelling and using one’s imagination while listening to a physical piece of art in the form of a 12”, 33rpm album. The project features YouTube puppet phenoms Sajja and Kabba with their crew of goofy characters, as well as multiple Chicago-based classical and jazz musicians performing the score by Kyle Gregory Price. The album’s book was co-written by Kyle, Trikes’ co-director Deirdre Harrison, and puppet mastermind Travis Marsala. Listen to the track Big Love on Soundcloud. Other tracks will be released on Bandcamp August 4, 2023 and another limited run of vinyl produced in time for the holidays.

Kyle Gregory Price, vocals + percussion

Deirdre Harrison, vocals + ukulele

Billy Jones ~ Sajja

Travis Marsala ~ Kabba, Poetry Guy + Frumpy

Sacha Fox Sorell ~ Bendy Wendy + Sandra

Chris Dammann ~ bass

Zachary Good ~ clarinet

Sam Frampton ~ guitar

Mabel Kwan ~ piano, organ + accordion

JayVe Montgomery ~ didgeridoo

Alex Inglezian, recording engineer